top of page

Clothing of the Winkies - Costumes of The Wizard of Oz

Hey everyone!


Welcome back to "We're Off to See the Wizard!" We have made it through week 6 of rehearsals, which included our first official run-thru of the show. Set pieces are starting to make their way onto the stage and we are finally able to see a bit of what it's going to look like for performances! We have one more week of rehearsals before tech week, so we are really getting into crunch time.


This week I walked down to the depths of Asheville Community Theatre, which houses our costume shop to talk to our wonderful costume designer Carina Lopez. I got to walk through the racks of costumes and talk to Carina about her start in costume design, her process of designing costumes for a show, and even seeing the makings of many different costumes.

I got so much great footage that I was not able to put it all into one video. So attached to this blog is one video, but I will release a second video later this week of all of the other footage I did not get to put in the initial video.


As always, if you have any questions for me or anyone else with the show, comment on the blog, YouTube video, Facebook, or if you’re on Instagram or Twitter, send questions to me @theonejohno #AskTheWizard#AskTheWizard.


Until next time...



73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pandemic

Pandemic is growing, and these are just some of my thoughts on it all.

bottom of page