top of page

Transforming into the Land of Oz

Hello everyone!


We have finished weekend #3 and I am recovering and getting ready for weekend #4! It's always sad to be coming close to the last weekend of shows, but this one will be particularly tough for me I think because of all the fun I am having with this wonderful cast, and playing this amazing role.


As for this past weekend, quite a bit happened. Thursday was the first time that I have ever performed on my late father's birthday. It was a different feeling show because I felt like he was watching more than he usually does that night. I made sure that I blew him a kiss at curtain call. Then Saturday, Momma O'Neil came and brought along my Uncle Johnny and Aunt Phyllis. It's always great when family comes from far away to come watch you perform. And of course, my best friend in the whole world, Katie, came to see the show. I couldn't do this without the support of my family and friends!


Sunday's show was a great one! It was the 60th Anniversary of Tanglewood, which is the children's theatre camp and shows that take place at ACT. It was a reunion as many of the people who have gone through Tanglewood through the years came together to watch our show and catch up with each other. A cool experience for me is that there were 2 other men who have played the Cowardly Lion there that day and I was able to get a picture with them. In the picture is John Baumgarten (1973), Frank Salvo (2005), and John O'Neil (2019).

Another cool picture that I was able to get is the one below. It's thee Tin Man from the 1973 (Dewitt Tipton) and 2019 (Mark Jones) productions along with the Cowardly Lion from the 1973 and 2019 productions. A cool thing is that Dewitt and Mark are related! Mark is Dewitt's nephew.

I'll do one more blog after this weekend that kind of wraps up the show. Enjoy this week's video as you watch Dillon, Mark, and I transform from our Kansas farm hand characters, into our Oz characters.


Until Next Time...


45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pandemic

Pandemic is growing, and these are just some of my thoughts on it all.

bottom of page